Life after Jay

catching_the_candid_camera.jpgA few weeks ago I finished a one week photography workshop put on by Jay Maisel (of Spring Street in New York City) within the parameters of the venue offered by Vancouver Workshops in British Columbia, Canada.  Jay still has me framing photos better in my mind.  I am grateful for that.  It was a week outside the envelope of my experience.  I need that too.  I have learned from that as it grinds against what is easy.

sunset_stanley_park.jpgVancouver offers a lot of easy shots for photography, not the least of which is Stanley Park on the western edge of the metropolis.  Here is my favorite sunset of the trip by the restaurant, Sequoia Grill (highly recommended).  I have posted some photos at this link.  Steve Ginn also posted his travel log here.  My thanks to Chris Ogden for organizing this trip, it was a superb learning experience.

