More images from New Orleans

green_house_a_original.jpgI have been learning and playing with many of the new features of Adobe Photoshop CS4 Extended edition.  I must say, even after being a student and teacher of the program for 17 years, the software is just plain fun sometimes.  The original image on the left was actually shot in five exposures, hand held, the morning of August 11th, 2008. green_house_max_mod.jpgI have generated an HDR image with Photomatix, tweaked in Photoshop CS4 (Noiseware Professional and Lens Correction adjustments) and finally into Lightroom 2.1 for final adjustment of colors and black/white balance.  Then I exported it again to Photoshop and created a 3D later and came up with the image on the right and modified detail on the left.
 

green_house_hdr_3d_doors.jpgThe doors can be particularly interesting with their normally rectilinear detail.

let_me_out.jpgLastly I revisited an image of my hand gripping a large bamboo shoot on Avery Island.  With some 3D effects, I think I like it a bit more as the grip was tight and the urge to get out was large.

